The Risk Management Association (RMA), a member-driven professional association that helps banking and non-banking institutions identify and manage the impacts of credit risk, operational risk, and market risk on their businesses and customers.  We achieve this goal through education, research, networking, and leadership opportunities.

The Minnesota Chapter was founded on May 19, 1926 and plays an active role in fulfilling the mission of the RMA on a local level. The Minnesota Chapter affiliation includes 375 bankers and professionals from 85 financial institutions.  The chapter hosts five general chapter meetings each year and sponsors a host of training events and activities.

We encourage YOU to become an indivdiual affilate of the Minnesota Chapter. 
Click HERE for more information.

To get even more value out of your affiliation, consider joining a committee (or two).


*    *    *    *    *    *   *    *    *    *    *    *   *    *    *    *    *    *   *    *    *    *    *    *   *    *    *    *    *    *   

        2022 Chptr Planing Award                      2021 Chptr Planing Award                       2020 Chptr Planing Award 


The Minnesota Chapter of the Risk Management Association as been awarded the prestigious Platinum Award for 2020, 2021 and 2022!

The Risk Management Association believes in the importance of recognizing outstanding chapters for their achievements. The dedication of the volunteer chapter boards to further RMA’s mission is a testament to the strength of our association and its members.

RMA Chapters are recognized on an annual basis for their accomplishments via the William F. Githens Chapter Awards Program and the Chapter Excellence Awards. The Platinum Award is the highest level of recognition given to a chapter.

This program enables leaders of local RMA chapters to plan and evaluate their year’s activities and performance, as well as identify areas for improvement. Performance is rated based on the chapter’s ability to accomplish key tasks, provide general membership meetings, affinity group meetings, educational events, and grow membership.


Congratulations to the all the RMA MN Chapter Board of Directors involved during these terms.
Your dedication, hard work and expertise serving on the board is very much appreciated.


And, thank you to RMA Minnesota Affiliates and Guests for all of your support, especially during this difficult time. The MN Board and Committees look forward to providing you with meaningful programs and opportunities in the new year!




Paul Draper

Chair: Secretary s & Co-Chair Growth Professionals

Amplio Economic Development Corporation

Ryan Nelson

Vice President & Co-Chair: Programming Committee

U.S. Bank

Todd Sharkey

Past President & Chair: Academic/Student Outreach

Sunrise Banks

Tony Todero

President & Co-Chair: Programming Committee

Winthrop & Weinstine


Paula Williams




Andy Disch

Sponsorship Chair



Nicole Knutson

Co-Chair: Women's Forum

U.S. Bank

Brett Lawrence

Committee Member: Programming

Platinum Bank

Heather Rachel

Chair: Affiliation

Aequum Capital

Dan Ryan

Chair: Education Committee

Old National Bank

Robin Turner

Programming Committee

U.S. Bank

Ex-Officio Board Members

Lydia Beaty

Co-Chair: Growth Professionals Committee

Webster Bank

Tim Colberg

Chair: Audit

Minnwest Bank

Lesley Farmer

Committee Member: Programming

KLC Financial, Inc.

Julie Klein

Chair: Communications & Committee Member: Women’s Forum

U.S. Bank


Thank you to our Generous Platinum Sponsors

Thank you to our Gold Sponsors

Advance Your World